A conversation.

me: I’m sorry, but I can’t see you anymore. Not for a while my dear. (pauses) I really should go now. I know, I know, I’m a bad person. We won’t be able to spend time together for a few weeks. I’m sorry. I really am… (pauses, twiddles thumbs, shifts awkwardly). I’m sorry, my darling, but I have to go now. I have to do this. I need to revise. I need to work. I can’t have my life all play and do no work! Think about the children! Think about our life! It will make our future better! I have to go now, really I do. (starts sobbing dramatically) I’ll see you soon. I promise! I’ll miss yooouuuu!!!

Mac: BITCH.

Leave a Reply

