Desire…

              .Desire.

I want you badly. I want to feel you again. I want to feel those luscious lips. Those eyes; full of desire, love, and lust. I wish I could see you again.

I need to see you again.

I cradle you in my arms, my jittery ligaments streaming and pumping with electricity – with positive to negative. We need to complete this circuit. 

The walls crumble between us, I run with my pattering feet against the sharp blistered concrete full of shrapnel. I pull my hands in front of me, shoving the green uniformed men beyond me. 

I open my teary eyes- the water trap in a well- and I start to shape an oval shape with my mouth. I try to say it. 

I want to say it. 

But before those silencing words could reach you, I was beyond my faith. I was beyond my desire. 

The water in the well starts to fill, and yet it remains trap, full to the brim. I shake furiously trying to let it flow out, but with two clasping hands on the sides of my burning head, I couldn’t. 

They stop me trying. They want me dead. 

They want to kills us both. 

And yet I’ll always try to reach this point- this unachievable gem. 

Let’s face it. 

I need to see you again. 

And

Soon.

Leave a Reply

