“As I lay dying…”

I lay here with all my might, I lay here with all my strength, and I lay here with my eyes shut closed. The beat of the sun slapped against my face, my cheeks, my forehead and the tip of my nose. I wanted to kiss the bottom of her chin, feel her baby soft skin. I wanted to hold her and cradle her in my arms, my baby, my daughter. 

Her soft delicate skin contrasting with her turquoise eyes, seeing the sparkle of hope. Till it met mine, full of fear, her eyes transformed into little sparkles of curiosity seeking to help me. 

But she didn’t know what was coming for me, for I no longer existed to anyone. 

Leave a Reply

